Contact Us

For matters relating to dragonfly conservation and habitats or events and general information about dragonflies please contact the Conservation Officer.
Conservation Officer

Genevieve Dalley
c/o Natural England
Parkside Court
Hall Park Way
Telford
TF3 4LR
mobile - 07792 231 925
e-mail - consoff@british-dragonflies.org.uk

For matters relating to dragonfly recording please contact the Records Officer. 
Records Officer

David Hepper
mobile - 07768 452365
e-mail - records@british-dragonflies.org.uk

Scotland Officer Danièle Muir
mobile - 07749 768117
e-mail - scotland@british-dragonflies.org.uk
If you would like more information about the British Dragonfly Society please contact the Secretary. 
Secretary Henry Curry
British Dragonfly Society
23, Bowker Way
Whittlesey
Peterborough
PE7 1PY
e-mail - secretary@british-dragonflies.org.uk
If you would like to join the Society go to our Membership page where you can now join online or download a membership application form.
Membership Secretary Lynn Curry
BDS Membership Office
23, Bowker Way
Whittlesey
Peterborough
PE7 1PY
e-mail - membership@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel: 01733 204286
For matters relating to our annual BDS Members’ Day please contact the Vice-President. 
Vice-President  (position vacant)
For financial matters please contact the Treasurer.
Treasurer Mr B J Walker
49 Roman Way
WANTAGE
OX12 9YF
e-mail - treasurer@british-dragonflies.org.uk
If you would like to purchase items from our shop please go to the BDS Shop where you can now order items online. 
Shop Lynn Curry
BDS Shop
23, Bowker Way
Whittlesey
Peterborough
PE7 1PY
e-mail - shop@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel: 01733 204286
Contributions to the British Dragonfly Society Journal should be sent to the Editor.
Journal Editor Dr Peter Mill
8 Cookridge Grove
Leeds
LS16 7LH
e-mail - gpmill@supanet.com
To contribute comments or ideas for Dragonfly News, the BDS Magazine, or to discuss possible items for inclusion please contact the Editor.
Magazine Editor Mark Tyrrell
8 Warwick Close
Raunds
Wellingborough
Northants
NN9 6JH
e-mail - mark.p.tyrrell@ntlworld.com

Contact details for other voluntary officers of the British Dragonfly Society

Dragonfly Conservation Group (DCG) Convenor

Pam Taylor
Decoy Farm, Decoy Rd, Potter Heigham, Norfolk, NR29 5LX
e-mail - pamtaylor@british-dragonflies.org.uk

Field Meetings Organizer Mike Averill
phone - 01562 638571
e-mail - mike.averill@blueyonder.co.uk
Odonata Records Committee – Migrant Dragonflies Adrian Parr
10 Orchard Way
Barrow,
Bury St. Edmunds,
Suffolk IP29 5BX
e-mail - migrants@british-dragonflies.org.uk
Librarian/Archivist Dave Goddard
30 Cliffe Hall Avenue
Stapleford
NOTTINGHAM
NG9 7HD
e-mail - david.goddard@wyg.com
If you have any comments or suggestions regarding this web site please contact the Webmaster.
Webmaster David Hepper
e-mail - webmaster@british-dragonflies.org.uk