The DCG exists as a sub-group within the BDS and aims to co-ordinate the conservation, education, research and training aspects of the Society. It works closely with the Society’s Trustees, Officers and the BDS Recording Scheme.

The Group administers the Society’s grant scheme, The Corbet Moore Award for which the Convenor is the point of contact.

The DCG meets twice a year, in spring and autumn, and currently numbers ten, plus five corresponding members. Its Convenor is elected for a four-year period and the members are selected to provide a wide range of relevant skills.

Pam Taylor (Convenor) Mike Averill Andrea Huspeth (corresponding)
Steve Cham Eleanor Colver David Chelmick (corresponding)
David Hepper Adrian Parr Pat Batty (corresponding)
Dave Smallshire Ian Smith Daniele Muir (corresponding)
Val Perrin Steve Brooks Fiona McKenna (corresponding)


Title image: Common Darter by Gareth William Tonks