Please see below for details of when our volunteers are able to open the Dragonfly Centre during 2019.

 

‘Open’ indicates that the Dragonfly Centre is open all day (10am – 4.00pm).

‘Open AM’ indicates the Dragonfly Centre will be open from approximately 10am – 1pm.

‘Open PM’ indicates the Dragonfly Centre will be open from approximately 1pm – 4pm.

‘(Closed)’ indicates that the Dragonfly Centre is closed on a weekend day or bank holiday when it might have been expected to be open. National Trust Wicken Fen Nature Reserve itself is still open all year.

 

For course bookings please see our Events pages.

 

Date Day   Special Events & Courses
4 May Sat Open National Trust Wicken Vision 120th Anniversary Event
5 May Sun Open National Trust Wicken Vision 120th Anniversary Event
6 May Mon (Closed) Bank Holiday
7 May Tue
8 May Wed
9 May Thur
10 May Fri
11 May Sat (Closed)
12 May Sun (Closed)
13 May Mon
14 May Tue
15 May Wed
16 May Thur
17 May Fri
18 May Sat (Closed)
19 May Sun Open
20 May Mon
21 May Tue
22 May Wed
23 May Thur
24 May Fri
25 May Sat (Closed)
26 May Sun (Closed)
27 May Mon (Closed) Bank Holiday
28 May Tue
29 May Wed
30 May Thur
31 May Fri
1 Jun Sat
2 Jun Sun Open
3 Jun Mon
4 Jun Tue
5 Jun Wed
6 Jun Thur
7 Jun Fri
8 Jun Sat (Closed)
9 Jun Sun (Closed)
10 Jun Mon
11 Jun Tue
12 Jun Wed
13 Jun Thur
14 Jun Fri
15 Jun Sat (Closed)
16 Jun Sun Open Larva ID course
17 Jun Mon
18 Jun Tue
19 Jun Wed
20 Jun Thur
21 Jun Fri
22 Jun Sat (Closed)
23 Jun Sun Open
24 Jun Mon
25 Jun Tue
26 Jun Wed
27 Jun Thur
28 Jun Fri
29 Jun Sat (Closed)
30 Jun Sun Open
1 Jul Mon
2 Jul Tue
3 Jul Wed
4 Jul Thur
5 Jul Fri
6 Jul Sat (Closed) Dragonflies and Habitat course (at the education building behind the cafe)
7 Jul Sun (Closed)
8 Jul Mon
9 Jul Tue
10 Jul Wed
11 Jul Thur
12 Jul Fri
13 Jul Sat (Closed)
14 Jul Sun Open
15 Jul Mon
16 Jul Tue
17 Jul Wed
18 Jul Thur
19 Jul Fri
20 Jul Sat (Closed)
21 Jul Sun Open Dragonfly Day at Wicken Fen – activities in the education building behind the cafe and on the reserve
22 Jul Mon
23 Jul Tue
24 Jul Wed
25 Jul Thur
26 Jul Fri
27 Jul Sat Open
28 Jul Sun Open Introducing the Dragonfly Course
29 Jul Mon
30 Jul Tue
31 Jul Wed
1 Aug Thur
2 Aug Fri
3 Aug Sat (Closed)
4 Aug Sun (Closed)
5 Aug Mon
6 Aug Tue
7 Aug Wed
8 Aug Thur
9 Aug Fri
10 Aug Sat (Closed)
11 Aug Sun Open
12 Aug Mon
13 Aug Tue
14 Aug Wed
15 Aug Thur
16 Aug Fri (Closed) *** only at Bird Fair, Rutland Water
17 Aug Sat (Closed) also at Bird Fair, Rutland Water
18 Aug Sun Open also at Bird Fair, Rutland Water
19 Aug Mon
20 Aug Tue
21 Aug Wed
22 Aug Thur
23 Aug Fri
24 Aug Sat (Closed)
25 Aug Sun (Closed)
26 Aug Mon (Closed) Bank Holiday
27 Aug Tue
28 Aug Wed
29 Aug Thur
30 Aug Fri
31 Aug Sat (Closed)
1 Sep Sun Open
2 Sep Mon
3 Sep Tue
4 Sep Wed
5 Sep Thur
6 Sep Fri
7 Sep Sat (Closed)
8 Sep Sun Open
9 Sep Mon
10 Sep Tue
11 Sep Wed
12 Sep Thur
13 Sep Fri
14 Sep Sat (Closed)
15 Sep Sun Open
16 Sep Mon
17 Sep Tue
18 Sep Wed
19 Sep Thur
20 Sep Fri
21 Sep Sat (Closed)
22 Sep Sun (Closed)
23 Sep Mon
24 Sep Tue
25 Sep Wed
26 Sep Thur
27 Sep Fri
28 Sep Sat (Closed)
29 Sep Sun Open Final opening day of the 2019 season.