Dragonfly Conservation Group

The DCG exists as a sub-group within the BDS and aims to co-ordinate the conservation, education, research and training aspects of the Society. It works closely with the Society’s Trustees, Officers and Dragonfly Recording Network.

The Group administers the Society’s grant schemes, The Corbet Moore Award for which the Convenor is the point of contact.

The DCG meets twice a year, in spring and autumn, and currently numbers 12 including one corresponding member. Its Convenor is elected for a four-year period and the members are selected to provide a wide range of relevant skills.

Pam Taylor (Convenor)

Mike Averill

Steve Brooks

Steve Cham

David Chelmick

Genevieve Dalley

David Hepper

Adrian Parr

Val Perrin

Dave Smallshire

Ian Smith

Daniele Muir (corresponding)